AHCAFR

Health Enhancement Products

Bathmate Hydromax Reviews

Logos of AHCAFR for Bathmate and HydromaxThe Bathmate Hydromax is a water-based penis pump that is used in the shower or bath. There are several versions of this pump. The Hydromax and Xtreme series pumps are the newest additions (in late 2013) to the original Bathmate hydro pump line. We list the new benefits further in this post.

For the current prices, visit the Official Website* based in the USA. Be careful of fake resellers, cheaper duplicates, and coupon links.

*Free shipping, 60 days money-back, and extended 3-year warranty will be included.

The original beginner** Bathmate Series consists of two versions:

  • Hercules – for a length of 6 inches or less. Costs $110.
  • Goliath – for a length of more than 6 inches. Costs $199. Discontinued.

**Beginner does not mean “first-time use” in this case.

The more powerful intermediate Hydromax X-Series comes in five versions:

  • X20 – new pump for smaller penises of 4 inches or less. Costs $139.
  • X30 – for a length of 6 inches or less. Costs $159.
  • X30 Wide Boy – fits the length of the X30 and girth of the X40. Costs $179.
  • X40 – for a length of more than 6 inches. Costs $199.
  • X50 – for a length of more than 9 inches. Releases in 2018.

And lastly, a more advanced version of the above, the Hydromax Xtreme-Series:

  • XX20 – for smaller penises of 4 inches or less. Costs $249.
  • XX30 – for a length of 6 inches or less. Costs $299.
  • XX40 – for a length of more than 6 inches. Costs $349.
  • XX50 (Xtreme X50) – for a length of more than 9 inches. Costs $399. New pump in 2017.

You may find additional discounts and special deals on the promotions page of the Bathmate website.

Bathmate offers free international shipping for any package. Prices above are in $USD.

Bathmate-Hercules hydromax-x  Hydromax-x40-Xtreme bathmate-x20-pump

Which hydro pump is right for you?

The Bathmate brand is the one of top selections among all Penis Enlargement (PE) users. We ranked it #1 when we reviewed the best penis pumps. There are three models, and the differences between them are very clear, so you should not have trouble picking the correct pump for you.

AHCAFR tested all the pumps in our labs and found that the new Hydromax Series (both X and Xtreme) is far more superior to the original Bathmate Series (we will explain why later).

The exact model selection will depend on your current penis size. See our sizing chart at the bottom.

Customer Reviews

The following reviews were submitted by customers. The reviews are sorted by date. You are welcome to submit your own review. Later, read our professional Bathmate & Hydromax review below.

Note: we opened a General Q&A section at the bottom of this page because we noticed many questions were submitted as reviews. We frequently monitor that section to help you out with any questions or concerns prior to placing an order.

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Tried many, this is the best

 by 

I tried several pumps, and I can say that this is the best. Quality and results are great. Would recommend getting the stronger version though...


Bathmate rated 3.3/5 based on 46 reviews.
Page:
«567

Official AHCAFR Review (2018 update)

bathmate-hydromax-review-by-AHCAFRWe purchased a hydropump from each of the 3 series listed above from the official Bathmate website to provide a broad review. We also had myself and a few volunteers sharing our results over the past 20 months of use.

Penis pumps are a very effective and fun way to increase your penis length and girth. Traditional extenders can cause irritation and be uncomfortable over time. Pumps, on the other hand, always feel great and give solid results over time, while also providing medical benefits.

How does the Bathmate Hydromax work?

The penis pump works by creating a vacuum that expands the skin and tissue of your penis. This expansion is very natural since it is similar to erections, which happen all the time. With regular use and good recovery time between uses (12 to 36 hours), the tissue of the penis will permanently expand.

After using it for 15 minutes with a full (or almost full) erection, you’ll see temporary gains of .50 inches in length and .75 inches in girth. Beginners will see greater gains like that because the penis tissue is naturally very tight. These gains stay for about 18 hours, including after you lose an erection and during intercourse. With time and consistent use, the gains become permanent. Overall, more blood will flow to your penis – resulting in a harder and firmer erection.

Two types of gains

  • Immediate (but temporary) Results – After using Hydromax for 15 minutes, I saw gains of 0.50 inches in length and 0.75 inches in girth. Even my flaccid hung size increased. These are more noticeable for beginners, but I still see visible gains at my level. This temporary growth will only last for about a day. It’s ideal for using a few hours before sex (note that condoms will be tighter, so you will need to buy a larger size).
  • Permanent Results – The immediate results will become permanent if you use this device regularly over time. The process is similar to working out on your muscles. After you lift weights, your muscles will feel bigger and more pumped but will return to normal size after several hours. If you workout consistently, your muscles will grow and maintain the size. Same applies to the Bathmate Hydromax because penile tissue expansion after a pump is very similar to muscle tissue.

Sexual Health benefits

The pump stretches your penis and expands the penile veins. Therefore, your blood flow increases. With increased blood flow you will intensify your orgasm and increase your sexual stamina allowing you to last longer in bed. Additionally, it helps fix conditions such as erectile dysfunction (aka ED or impotence) and premature ejaculation.

Air pumps and traditional extenders can be potentially dangerous. The Bathmate is a water based pump and is very safe. I never had problems with this device even with aggressive use. Some users, however, have reported minor injuries.

Which Bathmate pump to get?

Bathmate-Hydro-Pumps-Size-Guide

Purchase a pump with lots of room for expansion

The original Hercules and Goliath were released back in 2009. It has been proven to be very effective and got a lot of media buzz. This encouraged the emergence of many competing models. Those are cheap and easily breakable rip-offs that come from resellers on Amazon, Alibaba, and eBay. Bathmate remains the most popular hydro-pump. Almost every online search for penis pumps will bring it up.

In late 2013, Bathmate introduced two new series of their pumps. The Hydromax X-Series and the Hydromax Xtreme-Series. The new hydro pumps offer:

  • New Gaiters System that provides 35% more pressure power
  • Swivel Gaiters so you can rotate the pump while wearing it
  • New Lock Valve that fixes old leaking issues on the Hercules
  • External pump for more customizable pressure (Xtreme only)

Our recommendation: if you have the funds, getting the newer Hydromax X-Series is an absolute must. The Hercules is still a very nice pump, but it is slightly outdated. If you choose to commit to this, you might as well spend the few extra dollars to get a stronger device that is more comfortable.

The Xtreme-Series with the hand pump is a very nice addition for those seeking the ultimate pressure adjustment, but will not get you better results compared to the Hydromax X-Series since the gaiters used are the same.

Sizes

View our complete Bathmate size guide for more details.

Pick the size of the hydro pump depending on your erect penis size (6 inches or more) but keep in mind future expandability. The new X20 is not recommended for anyone since it has no room for growth. Note that the Goliath and the X50 pumps are the largest supporting more than 9 inches.

x50 pump label

This is the label on the X50 Xtreme pump. It extends up to 9.5 inches in length (but it can fit 10 inches).

x20 pump label

This is the label on the Bathmate X20 pump. It extends up to 6 inches.

My Results

As of today, I have been using the Hydromax X40 for 20 months (since November 2013) for 10 to 15 minutes an average of 5 times per week. I started off with the recommended routines for beginners in the first few months and later branched off into a more convenient routine personalized for myself.

Immediate results are visible after every use, even when just starting out. The penis will always look bigger (around 0.5 inches) for several hours. But here are my permanent results:

  • Back in 2013, before I used Hydromax, I was average (slightly less than 5.3 inches).
  • After 4 months of consistent, I started seeing noticeable permanent results (permanent 0.8 inches increase) even after taking a break from pumping.
  • 12 months in, I increased another 0.80 inches (note the slightly slower progress), to a total of 1.6 inches of gains.
  • 20 months in, my overall growth has been 2.1 inches. Today my size is slightly over 7.4 inches (7.7 inches immediately after a pump session). I don’t know if my penis will be able to grow a lot more; there is only so much my genetics will allow me to do. I will post the before and after pictures following my 2 years of usage for you guys to see and compare the size for yourselves.

The process requires commitment, but it is very fun and enjoyable. I really cannot describe it here; you have to try it for yourself.Official-Hydromax-Pump-website-screenshot

Before buying, check the promotions page* for special deals and discounts.

*You will also qualify for the 60-day money back guarantee, free shipping, and warranty.

The official website above provides free shipping and $69 off with the bundle upgrade (shower strap, towel, case, cleaning kit, lube, and more). You are also qualified for the 60-day money-back guarantee (if you wish to use it) and the 12-month warranty (may be extended to 36 months). Note, warranty is provided by the Bathmate manufacturer, not by AHCAFR.

Starting early 2016, Bathmate no longer accepts coupons due to fraudulent promoters and counterfeit products. They became very strict about this policy. Everybody gets the same low price that has been offered for the past couple of years. For more information about discounts, click here.

Accessories

accessories included in the Bathmate bundle option

Purchase Bathmate accessories from the main website as well. Preferably together with your pump. The suggested package upgrade includes:

  • Towel – nice to have, but nothing special.
  • Shower strap – helps to keep the pump hands-free while standing up.
  • Cleaning brush – just a regular foam brush. Again, nothing special.
  • Capsule case – has the label “Ultra Max”. Made of high quality. Recommended.
  • USB stick – has instructional videos. Nothing new.
  • Lube – regular lube. Apply it where the pump attaches to the body to create better pressure. Also, put it on the penis to avoid sticking to the pump or unnecessary friction.
  • Measuring gauge – both for girth and for length. Very useful.

As you can see from the contents, nothing in this addon package is mandatory. Those are additional bonuses that make pumping a bit more convenient, but nothing that you cannot purchase at a local convenience store.

Additionally, we recommend you try the Bathmate Max Out Jelqing Serum (see our separate review). If you are serious about your penis enlargement exercises, you should do a jelqing session after pumping. With the Max Out cream, your penis will recover faster and will get additional nutrients.

Alternative – other water pumps

An alternative we recommend is the Penomet pump (read a review here). Penomet features replaceable gaiters – meaning you have more flexibility with different pressure strengths and future upgrade potential. Following positive testimonials, we encourage you to consider this alternative as well. We recently updated (in May 2018) our detailed head-to-head comparison between the two pumps for you to decide better: read the Bathmate vs. Penomet comparison.

Many other alternatives are built with cheaper materials and offer lower quality. Remember that a pump must maintain top-notch pressure; otherwise, it is useless.

Instructional video: how to use

Watch this animation on how to use the Hydromax pumps seated in the bathtub and standing up in the shower:

Read our separate guide on how to use Bathmate for step-by-step instructions, warmup, and special instructions for different pump types.

Additional Photos

Bathmate-results before-after Hydromax-Xtreme Hydromax-x30-latchhydromax-x50-xtreme-pump pump accessories

Older Customer Reviews

Most recent customer reviews were posted above.


Waste of money

 by 

Simply put: it doesn't change anything. It only makes your penis temporarily fatter when flaccid, but that's useless because you want to get gains for the erected length. And, I did injure myself. It caused some bruises, so I stopped using it.


Extreme X-20 leaks air

 by 

The device leaks air. I shaved. Applied Vaseline. Still leaks. Customer support does nothing. Buyer beware!! Very expensive to be "buy as is".


4 Month Review

 by 

I just want to start off by saying that this is a real 4-month review of the Hydro pump I recently bought. In all honesty, I would buy this pump again because it has made quite the difference in my sex life and I couldn't be happier. I've tried stretchers before but never really committed because you have to wear them for hours on end to get results and it just never fit into my schedule. With the pump, I can do it at night for 30 minutes and be done with it in about the same time that it takes to watch an episode of American Dad on Netflix (makes time go way faster).

I bought the x30, and it seems to be perfect for my size and where I want to be. At the start, I was at about 5.25" length and 5.5" girth. I've always been a little thick because I used to do jelqing a lot. Now, roughly 4 months later I'm at 6" length and 6.2" girth. Can't tell you how much more confident I've been in bed since I've started - it's pretty freaking awesome. Even my girlfriend of 4 years has expressed how much she can feel a difference since I've started to use it. She lives out of state so every time we get together I get a little bit bigger and every encounter it gets easier and easier to get her there and it makes it extremely enjoyable for me - and of course for her.

At first, there is a learning curve on how to use it comfortably, but then you just learn to adjust. After about the 2-month mark, I decided to throw in jelqing into the mix and it made a huge difference on how much water I can pump out - it's insane. Also, I've recently stopped using the little padded add-on they place on the "newer" x30s because I found I can't get as much suction and when I take it off I feel it a hell of a lot more without it. If you're skeptical, just get the older version because it is cheaper and you get better suction, which in turn means greater gains. I feel as though I've been missing out on my older sessions because I kept the little pad on and I couldn't pump as much.

Currently, I've been pumping about 2 days on and one off, roughly. I'll warm up by doing some jelqing for about 2 minutes then pump for 5-6 then give about a 5-minute break. Within those 5 minutes, I'll do some more jelqing then afterward I start pumping again, and I just repeat it until I have pumped a full 3 times and jelqed for 5 times.

IMPORTANT!!!

Please note that you have to put in the time and effort in order to see results!! You can't expect to go to the gym once a week and be ripped by the end of two months; it just doesn't work that way! The ones that are giving bad reviews are most likely the ones who don't put in enough time or aren't consistent enough! So if you put in the time and effort, it will pay off. I always just tell myself "Rome wasn't built in a day" and it really sucks - but once you see the expression of your GF shocked at how much bigger you've gotten it makes it all worth it. Also, just like working out, having a "decent" diet will go a long way. In the end, it really compares to exercising because when you eat right and are consistent, that's when you see the most noticeable gains.

Btw, I've been doing it in a hot tub which makes it AMAZING. Totally recommended if you have access and the privacy to do so. The higher the water temperature, the more you can pump out!


Bathmate X50

 by 

I recently purchased a Bathmate (X50) with the intention of increasing my girth. It seems to have really worked.

My starting girth was 4 3/4 inch (12.1) at the mid shaft with 5 (12.7) around the head. Immediately after pumping my measurements were substantially increased but would return to the pre-pump size after a few days.

After pumping two times a week for a couple of months, my girth seems to have permanently increased. I now measure 5 (12.7) mid-shaft and 5 1/2 (14) around the head. Immediately after pumping I measure 6 (15.2) mid-shaft and 6 3/4 (17.1) around the head. This enlargement lasts for about three days.

Flaccid length has also increased. I am now hanging at 6 (15.2). When actively pumping I reach the 9 1/2 (24.1) end of scale mark.


Doesn't work, it's painful, causes dysfunction

 by 

I bought the Bathmate hydro x30. It doesn't work. The walls of the product hurt your penis as it is constantly rubbing against them. I don't know if lube will solve this.

All of these penis enlargement devices are scams, including all the extenders. You can't even return the product after you've opened and tried it.


Bathmate x30

 by 

I got the Bathmate x30 12 months ago, and I really like it. I didn't know that the newer version xx30 was coming out. I would have waited since I assume it will be an improved design. With that being said, the x30 isn't a bad design at all. The short few months I've had it, I did not experience anything unexpected. There is a learning curve on how to use it quickly and comfortably.

The comfort pad works very well in the bath, but it doesn't provide enough suction in the shower for the pump to hang without a strap. Removing the comfort pad makes it possible for the x30 to hang from just its suction under the water stream of the shower.

I wouldn't mind purchasing it again. When I remove the pump after using it, my penis looks fatter and longer than it ever was. I can already see that the gains are becoming more permanent. My flaccid girth and length are unreal compared to my old pre-PE regime flaccid size, my erections are slightly bigger and harder, and I pop semi erections all the time for no reason.

To be 100% honest, I have been using Bathmate in conjunction with jelqing and stretches, and I also stopped looking at p*rn and masturbating.


Usage Tips for Beginners

 by 

I haven't used Bathmate for some time now, but I have been slowly getting myself back into it.

I like this pump, absolutely love it. In the beginning, I was using the X30 which was ideal for me at the time and finally switched to the X40 after I outgrew the smaller one. The expansion is fantastic. For water pumps, this one is the best.

Using the Bathmate is most effective with water in the bathtub. That is why it's called BATHmate. The fact that you are in hot water already gives you a great warm up. I begin with a few easy stretches in the water to get myself loosened up. I usually get an erection after that. I then start doing some edging or stretching to get myself more engorged.

Following that, I put on the Bathmate. I use a timer with 5-minute intervals so I can track my time with and without the pump. I warm up with two 5-minute sessions, and then I switch to longer 10 (to 15) minute sessions that include Bathmate hardcore pumping and stretching for girth improvement.

Any time during the process if you need to take a break just do it. Relax and think about enlarging your penis. Imagine how big it will look and truly believe in it.

Don't be worried about starting with short light sessions. Try to make it a fun experience. Sit down in the bath, turn on the hot water and relax. After finishing stay in the bath for a bit longer to let your penis skin be nurtured by the warm water.


Bathmate x20

 by 

I started using it from September 2016, but I didn't notice any substantial results although I went through all the required procedure given by Bathmate in its manual. I use it for 3 five-minute sessions with gaps of 2 minutes. I don't do jelqing, but I do stretching. Even 2 stars I find overrated. I am disappointed by its results. If anyone can suggest anything, I would try it out.


Love My Girth Following a 15 minute Session

 by 

I am using Bathmate for a week. Today I used Bathmate for 16 min, and my penis looked great (much longer and thicker when flaccid) but it only lasted for 20 min, and then went back to normal. It is very important for me to get girth.

I guess it's normal because my penis isn't used to the expansion, so the more regularly I use it, the sooner my results will stay for a longer period of time after use.

I am only using Bathmate. I stopped doing jelqs because I don't have time, so I only spend 20 min a day pumping.


Hydromax X30 and penis sensation

 by 

I just got my Hydromax X30. It has been almost a week now. I am still getting to know the device. I am giving it 3 stars just because I could see some effect after using it. My penis is fuller because of the amount of blood going through the veins.
Here is my issue and I don't know if any of you experience the same thing:
Whenever I use the Hydromax X30, for about 2-3 minutes with 2-3 pumps, I feel like cumming, and that bothers me a lot. I have to release the pump and wait for a while. Sometimes I ejaculate right after.
I need some solution to this issue because if I keep going like this, I won't be able to see good results in the long run.

RESPONSE (from Fabio): I used to have the same problem. Don't worry about it... It took me some time, but one day it just stopped. Now, I go way beyond max pressure, and my sessions are between 30 to 45 minutes long, and I never cum anymore while in the Bathmate. I hope everything works out for you. Just keep at it.


Bathmate review

 by 

Been using it for a while now and haven't seen a difference. I'm using the x30, and I saw no results, can anyone help on this?


Ridiculous Hydromax results

 by 

I have been using Hydromax since February 2016. When I started, I was 5.4 inches long. My routine is 25 minutes a day for 5 days a week. I do stretching and kegels for the duration of the 25 minutes. And I pump very hard. After 7 months I measured at 6.6 inches, which was amazing. I was maxing out because my girth was filling up the pump. So I used a condom to limit girth expansion and ever since then I have completely gone off the chart of my Hydromax X30. My dong can hit the top of the pump, and would probably be 190mm if the chart extended that far. My confidence ridiculous and I don't feel small anymore. I really get that domination feeling during sex that I always wanted. My results don't make sense, and I don't get why things have worked so amazingly. But I am almost 7.3 inches now after 10 months. Like wtf...


Do Not Purchase

 by 

This is a poor quality product. The valves went faulty after 5 months and within the guarantee period. I contacted the customer service, and they told me to send it back to them to repair. The postage to send back was high, and when I asked the customer service agent if the postage would be refunded to me the answer was no, it is the customer's responsibility to pay this, despite it being defective through no fault of mine. I asked if the guarantee would commence from scratch again when the pump was repaired, the answer was no.

Summing up: A poor, cheap quality product, probably made in China or Korea or a third world country.

Poor customer service and care.

Furthermore, this product will never increase the size of your penis girth or length permanently. It returns to normal size after a few minutes. Therefore this is a myth. The only way to increase length and girth permanently is with a surgical operation by a cosmetic surgeon. Do not believe all the reviews that state a permanent increase. Not true!!!


THE REAL DEAL

 by 

So I am a 39-year-old male. I noticed over the past year that my erections were no longer as hard as they used to be. Still hard enough for sex but not at all anywhere near what they used to be. Doesn't stand up the way it should. I received my bath mate x30 3 Days ago. Last night was my second time using it. I must say, I'm very impressed already!!!!!

The first night I used it I was able to pump up to 4.5 inches and did that twice for 7 minutes both times. Didn't notice any change after I was done. But my girlfriend got home from work about 2:30 A.M. and we had sex. Something was a little different. I noticed my erection was a little stiffer. Ok great.

So last night, my second time using it, I was able to pump up to 5.25 inches, and I did that twice for 7 minutes both times. I think I was able to pump up a little more because I used a water based lube on my Penis. It was much more comfortable. When I pumped up, my penis swole up and filled up the complete circumference of the tube. The lube made it slide up easier. Had sex about an hour after and noticed again my erection was a little stiffer.

This morning (Day 3), I actually woke up with an erection. That has not happened for me in years. I also notice my penis is hanging lower and feels fuller. No pain at all. There is a slight little red mark at the base on top but nothing major. A couple of red spots is all. I tried twisting the tube a little after I pumped up to better align the measurement tab and maybe this pinched the skin a little. Everything feels good so far. I will post another review in about a week. So far, I highly recommend this.


Review for the Hercules pump

 by 

I got the Bathmate Hercules Hydropump since I never tried this type of product before. It feels really nice in the bath tub. Forces you to get an erection even if you do not have one. Very nice for an old man as myself (I am 50 years old). For real size increase though, I think you would need to put on more pressure, but this pump just does not go that far... I still love it though.


DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME

 by 

I give this product a negative 5-star rating. First of all, I posted my review on their website, and it was removed. They only allow positive reviews on their site, which they probably pay people to post.

Not only will this product not make your penis bigger, but it will also bruise your penis and cause temporary dysfunction. My girlfriend asked me to STOP using it. Even when I got it, she didn't like the idea of it. And after 4 months of daily use, I saw NO NOTICEABLE DIFFERENCE IN SIZE. And now that I've dug deeper reading up on Bathmate lawsuits and real legitimate reviews, I wish I would have never heard about this awful product. I don't even want to try to get a refund as I've read they try to bully you while doing so.

I wish there were a way to get more people to hear about the real reviews; this is a company that needs to go bankrupt NOW! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY.


No refunds - wasted money

 by 

I purchased this for my man as he seen the advertising and really wanted to try it. As there is a "guarantee". So I purchased it for him from the official Bathmate store called bathmateshope.us.

So it came, and of course, with no prior experience he tried it and complained that it made his pelvis really tender from pressing it against his body. He decided it wasn't for him. So I emailed the company about returning the product, only for them to inform me there are no refunds because they cannot resell it. Even though the web search showed "Enjoy a 60-day trial".

So after spending $159 on some plastic tube, we were told this "If he is experiencing the discomfort on his pelvis, please tell him to try using it without the long insert comfort pad (gray piece), we also sell x30 cushion rings that improve comfort in this area as well".

I wish I could have put this review as well as had a place to read reviews directly on their site. While I read the reviews on here, they did not talk about what to do if you weren't satisfied.


5 days - no change

 by 

I have been using Bathmate x30 for 5 days, and I haven't noticed a difference in size or girth. I don't know if it is the same for everyone else.


Bathmate Hydromax X30

 by 

Got this pump 2 months ago and thought I would share some of my insights. First of all - despite the rough rubber, I find it very comfortable to wear. The pressure is very good. Second of all - the gains are very evident. After using it for a month, I could tell my penis was bigger both erect and flaccid. Especially the girth increased. I will keep using it and update you guys even more.


Great Customer Service

 by 

I bought an X40 about 20 months ago from the official Hydromax Pump website in the UK. I paid the original price, and it included all legit and real parts as it came from the original UK manufacturers. A few weeks ago, I found that the black switch would only lock in one position, so I took off the valve assembly, cleaned it, and re-installed back on. However, this caused my X40 to lose pressure and not work at all. I contacted the suppliers, and within one day I received a brand new valve assembly. So big thanks to the warranty support staff at officialhydromaxpump.com
I gave this review 4 stars instead of 5 because it broke in the first place.


Love it

 by 

I really love this pump. Very easy and enjoyable to use. I am 40 years old and see increases in my penis size immediately after using it. I get instant erections with it despite the fact that many times I cannot get hard. I have the Hydromax Xtreme for the external pump, and it is very useful. Definitely recommend.


Hydromax > Penomet

 by 

I got the Hydromax x30 after trying out the Penomet pump for a few months. The Hydromax is a lot better. I just feel better, and the pressure is stronger. Great buy, probably the best penis pump out there. I used it for several weeks and saw some gains already!


Bath-Mate Hercules

 by 

Good first pump. If you are a beginner and never used pumps before, you will really enjoy it. Good pressure and very fun to use. Very simple and you do not need an instructional video. I am 40 years old and can feel it brings blood back to my penis. Love it.


Strong built pump

 by 

I just got the Hydromax x30 pump and decided to give it a slight stress test, and it holds very well. I did some aggressive usage for several minutes and found that the gaiters are very strong. Definitely high quality. Saw slight results of a swollen looking penis. Not sure if that is normal. But I will continue using it.


Hydromax X40

 by 

So I decided to go with the Hydromax even though I never tried the "beginner" Bathmate pump. This was a good decision since I really like the increased pressure and always max it out. I will follow up with my penis size increase in a later post.


Tried many, this is the best

 by 

I tried several pumps, and I can say that this is the best. Quality and results are great. Would recommend getting the stronger version though...


Updated: July 21, 2018 — 11:18 pm

21 Comments

Add a Comment
  1. I’m using the Bathmate x40. I am starting at 7.5 inches length and 5.5 girth. After my first 20 min session, the girth increased to 6.5 but went away after a few hours. I’m hoping to get close to 8.5 inches and stay at around 6.5 in girth after a few months. Any tips?

    1. This is great news. I am happy you are already seeing some results with the pump. Just keep doing what you are doing now, and in a few months these results will become permanent.

      Additionally, you can follow our routines and our usage tips for Bathmate. Pay attention to the ‘Bathmate Stretches’ section.

  2. I am 6.6in when erect and 5.2in girth. Will the XX 40 be better than the XX 30 for me?

    1. Yes, according to our sizing guide – the XX40 would be more comfortable for you in the long run.

  3. Hi, Mine is 4.8 long and 4.9 middle circle – so what Bathmate model is best for me? Thanks.

    1. Your girth is bigger than your length. In this case – I would suggest you get the X30 Wide Boy. For more information, see our Bathmate sizing guide.

  4. I bought Bathmate recently, and I really like it. Still, I think I can’t do enough with only this device.
    Any suggestions for jelqing and/or daily routines with it?

    1. The rule is: if you feel like you need more devices – then you probably do.

      We would suggest getting an overnight extender like Phallosan.

      You can also read our guide about penis exercises and jelqing. We recommend how to implement those in our Bathmate routine.

      Look over the resources above – they should help you. Good luck!

  5. I would buy the Hydromax X30 or x40, but I do not understand why the reviewer used the X40 model, despite your measurements were less than 6 inches in length before use.
    I do not know at this point if for me it is better to have x30 or x40, my current measurements are about 6.7 inches (length) x 4.9 (girth).

    I also saw that you posted only the increase in length results. I am more interested in increasing the girth than the length. Also, I would like to know if you improved the hardness and performance duration.

    1. We bought the bigger pump with the intentions of using it for a couple of years. Hence, we predicted the future growth and tried to accommodate that in our sizing. For more information, see our Bathmate Sizing Guide.

      As for girth increases – those are usually proportional to the length increases. You cannot achieve growth without length, and most people find it easier to measure length. Therefore, I did not post those.

      My girth gains were as follows: after 4 months – 0.4 inches, after 12 months – 0.8 inches, and after 20 months – 1.1 inches.

  6. Hi, I’m 6.5 in length and 5.5 in girth which is ok for the x30 but would I be better served with the x40? Am I too close to the max. of the x30? When using the size tool on Bathmate’s website, it says to get the x30, but you say x40 if over 6 inches. I’m so confused lol.

    How much can I expect to gain in 6 months?

    I use an air pump in the meantime. Is that sufficient or just a waste of time?

    1. Remember that Bathmate’s own website may be interested in you coming back and upgrading to a bigger pump sooner (more money for them). But we have not noticed any extreme discomfort in using a slightly oversized pump. Penomet for example – comes in only 1 size – which is equivalent to the X50.

      Are you new to PE? If yes, in 6 months of exercises and pumping you can expect to gain around 1 inch. If you already gained your first inch, additional gains may come slower.

      An air pump is not a waste of time at all. Adding water however, makes pumping more effective. Remember: pumping is only one of the many tools and exercises you should be doing.

  7. What leaves me with a bit of a concern is that an increase in the volume of the penis requires a greater blood supply, which in this case is provided by the pump and its suction effect.

    -What if over time, the volume of the penis increases permanently, and one stops using the pump?
    -With age, the body alone will not be able to provide the inflow of blood needed for the penis to become hard!?

    The bigger the penis – the greater the inflow of blood needed for the hardness and the maintenance of an erection.

    So the question that arises is: will you have to use the pump forever to have a full and lasting erection? Or perhaps it will not be sufficient, and you will require a more and more powerful pump?

    I see many examples of large penises that have problems becoming hard. I looked on the web, but I could not find anyone who has discussed this issue. What do you think about?

    1. Those are some very good questions. Here are some things to note:

      – The body has a lot of blood in it (around 5 liters). The amount of blood required to fill an erection is negligible comparing to the amount of blood that is available. The cause of ED is not the shortage of blood.
      – The pump is not the main source for the erection. So if you stop using the pump, you will still be able to get hard. It does, however, help improve blood flow through the penis. So if using the pump helped your previous ED case, then stopping the usage may cause ED to return again in the future.
      – What the pump is doing – it is expanding the penile tissues to increase the size. If you stop using the pump, the penile tissue may revert back to its original biological size. This, however, may take several years (similar to your muscles when you stop working out).
      – You are right – with age it is harder to get an erection – but this has nothing to do with pumping. It is because your sex drive and your testosterone levels decrease.
      – About the internet articles that mention erection problems with bigger 9-inch penises: what they actually talk about is not the hardness of the penis – but its ability to rise to the 1 o’clock position due to more blood weight.

  8. Bathmate x30 only worked a few times. It won’t maintain the suction now. Manufacturer won’t fix or replace the item.

    1. Hello Kevin,

      Are you sure the item is faulty? There is a 60-day money-back guarantee that should work for you. If it does not, send us a message and we will contact the manufacturer on your behalf.

      Tips for better suction: try to shave your pubes, use lube, and try the pump with or without the comfort pad.

  9. I bought the Bathmate hydro x30. It doesn’t work. The walls of the product hurt your penis as it is constantly rubbing against them. I don’t know if lube will solve this.

    1. Hello Vlad,

      Yes, you would need lube to make the rubbing less painful. You seem to have more girth than the pump was built for. Are you sure you picked the right size?

  10. I started using this thing just three days ago.

    Mind you, my package became impressive. I can now wear briefs down the beach with pride. It is not good to be a man, and your package is invisible. I liked the stares I received because the buldges are really big.

    If this thing doesn’t work for someone, then he likely has what we call micro-penis.

    I guess I agree with positive comments here. I will vigorously use this thing for three months, after that I can judge better.

  11. Hi. I am 54 years old uncircumcised with an erect length of 4.5 inches and girth of 4.1 inches. Which Bathmate is best suited? Also how much increase I can expect in length and girth if I use it, say, for 4 months by following instructions.

    1. Given that you are a bit more girthy, I would recommend you get the Hercules or X30 pumps. If you look at our size guide, you will see that you have reached the girth maximum of the x20 pump.

      The increases are different from person to person, but I would predict you would see gains of 0.5 to 0.7 inches in length, and around 0.4 inches in girth increase. Those would apply to your new normal size (not the after-shower size).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

AHCAFR © 2018